The Diana Jones Award

The Diana Jones Award 2012

The Winner | The Nominees | The Award Ceremony

The Award Ceremony

The winner of the 2012 Diana Jones Award was announced on the evening of Wednesday 15th August, at the annual Diana Jones Award and Freelancer Party in Indianapolis, the unofficial start of the Gen Con Indy games convention. With the previous secret location (Jillian's) having closed since the last event, the committee convened the party in a brand-new location, which proved to be a smashing success.

As one of the few publicly known members of the Diana Jones Award committee, Matt Forbeck revealed this year’s winners before the packed house. Jaakko Stenros and Markus Montola were not at the show, but Emily Care Boss accepted the award on their behalf and made a short and enthusiastic acceptance speech. Afterward, the celebration continued into the night.

Special thanks to the sponsors of this year's Diana Jones Award ceremony, especially Lone Wolf Development, which was inadvertently left out of the announcement at the event. The others to be thanked are:

Anthony Gallela, Atlas Games, Bully Pulpit Games,, Elfinwerks and Zvezda, Evil Hat Productions, Galileo Games, Gamerati, Gaming Paper, Gen Con, Hostile Work Environment, Iron Die, Janice Sellers, Magpie Games, Matt Forbeck, Notting Hill Games, Paul Tevis, Phil Lacefield, Pinnacle Entertainment Group, Ryan Macklin,, Storm Bunny Studios, and Twin Suns Entertainment.