The Diana Jones Award

The Diana Jones Award 2011

The Winner | The Nominees | The Award Ceremony

The Award Ceremony

The winner of the 2011 Diana Jones Award was announced on the evening of Wednesday 3rd August, at the annual Diana Jones Award and Freelancer Party in Indianapolis, the unofficial start of the Gen Con Indy games convention.

As one of the few publicly known members of the Diana Jones Award committee, Matt Forbeck revealed this year’s winners before the packed house. Jason Morningstar accepted the award and made a short and enthusiastic acceptance speech. Afterward, the celebration continued into the night.

Special thanks to the sponsors of this year's Diana Jones Award ceremony:,
Anthony Gallela, Atomic Overmind Press,, ElfinWerks/Arcane Wonders,
Evil Hat Productions, Galileo Games, Gamerati, Gaming Paper, Gen Con, Gregor Hutton,
Iron Die, Janice Sellers, Lone Wolf Development, Matt Forbeck, Paul Tevis, Pelgrane Press, Phil Lacefield, ProFantasy Software, Ryan Macklin, Super Genius Games, and True Dungeon.